Homago Reflection #3

This week I took some time to search for the “perfect” video that encompassed everything I wanted to know about building relationships through technology. I quickly found this was a very daunting task. I did stumble upon this video that was recorded back in March when we were all virtual. Although some of her ideas don’t necessarily pertain to the setup of my day to day classroom work now, I found her ideas to be great reminders to me. This year has been a STRUGGLE. By the end of the day I am exhausted,and I only have 9 kiddos in my class this year. Kayse (the woman in the video) reminded me that school is some student’s safe zone. It made me remember that I need to do a better job of stepping away from the content just for a bit and work harder to make learning fun, as this year is not only challenging for me, but it is also challenging for them. The video is linked below!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *